Edinburgh, Scotland

I’ll get part 2 of my London adventures posted soon, but I’m now currently in Scotland.  Throughout my travels, I had a couple people tell me I should try and get to Edinburgh to see the castles and ocean views from the cliffs. Since my itinerary isn’t set in stone, I booked a train from London to Edinburgh.  For my fellow countrymen who might not be aware, it’s in Scotland which is still part of the United Kingdom.  So, still on the British Pound and I didn’t have to pass through customs or passport control to get here. The train ride through the English countryside was nice and I can now say I’ve ridden a train from one end of England to the other.  The views when I got into Scotland have been eye popping so far.  Not sure how long I’ll be here or what I’ll be up to, but hope to find some fun stuff on a vagabond budget.

Leave a Reply

